Nicki Minaj – Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded

Artist: Nicki Minaj
Album: Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded
Release date: 04/2/2012
Record label: ,

Nicki Minaj – Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded (Review & Overview)

The tracklist and artwork for Nicki Minaj sophomore album Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded, features include 2 Chainz, Camron & Rick Ross on a track, Drake, Young Jeezy and Nas on a track, Lil Wayne, Chris Brown and more on the album.

Editorial Review:

First came Taylor Swift’s bashful on-air recitation of “Super Bass.” Then, there was the snapshot of her in a front-row Fashion Week seat next to Anna Wintour. Both items told the same story: In the wake of her debut full-length Pink Friday, Nicki Minaj had become a verifiable crossover sensation

That didn’t come without a bit of prudent self-editing: On mixtapes and in guest spots, she was prone to launching into manic conversations with her alter egos, the back-and-forth insanity often escalating into literal screaming matches with herself.

She dialed much of that back on Pink Friday, a prim and proper hybrid of pop and rap, but on Roman Reloaded, Minaj turns her id loose again, squealing with childlike glee and chattering through a string of manic snap raps. In “Pound the Alarm,” her steely, commanding verse sets off an avalanche of what sounds like every LMFAO breakdown, ever.

And for just a few seconds of “Come on a Cone,” she pauses from rattling on a dizzying list of career highs to warble, “Put my d**k in your face.” Minaj leaps from devil-may-care smack talk (the careening “HOV Lane,” the yelping “Stupid Hoe”) to Europop hooks she could have pawned to Rihanna, if she wasn’t using them herself (“Automatic,” “Beautiful Sinner”). The days of Minaj the well-behaved pop star are over. On Roman Reloaded, she’s playing fast and loose.


Digital Booklet, Artwork + Extras

Nicki Minaj – Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded Tracklist

  1. Roman Holiday
  2. Come On A Cone
  3. I Am Your Leader (feat. Cam’ron & Rick Ross)
  4. Beez In The Trap (feat. 2 Chainz)
  5. HOV Lane
  6. Roman Reloaded (eat. Lil Wayne)
  7. Champion (feat. Nas, Drake & Young Jeezy)
  8. Right By My Side (feat. Chris Brown)
  9. Sex In the Lounge (feat. Lil Wayne & Bobby V)
  10. Starships
  11. Pound The Alarm
  12. Whip It
  13. Automatic
  14. Beautiful Sinner
  15. Marilyn Monroe
  16. Young Forever
  17. Fire Burns
  18. Gun Shot (feat. Beenie Man)
  19. Stupid Hoe [Watch Video]

Deluxe Edition

  1. Turn Me On
  2. Va Va Voom
  3. Masquerade

Latest Chatter

  • Boney ass like a white girl...
    jimmyjam | Read More
  • bet he got his ass whooped from touching that woma...
    Heavyn | Read More
  • Great...
    Viviangist2016 | Read More
  • Im trying to find a good music blog with a good co...
    justiceashwell | Read More

    I don't like how this review didn't get a track review like how Take Care did. But I loved this album start to finish. Took me to different parts of the world. From Queens to Europe to France then to my bedroom. It's amazing.


    The album has grown on me....


    Bitches be hating on nicki i got mad respect for her she went threw mad shit in her life to get were shes at this is another great album nicki i love your music -Patricia Coonrod


    i love sexy bitches


    i love hip hop music!!!!!!!!!!


    i love nicki minaj


    its just another great job nicki!!!


    Nicki is the best! Im here to back her up 100%

    Hip Hop Music Dot Com on Facebook
    Hip Hop Music Dot Com on Facebook

    It's almost not a Hip Hop album, half of it is House which everyone is on the bandwagon of right now. It's gonna do well commercially for that very reason.