Young Jeezy – TM:103 Hustlerz Ambition

Artist: Young Jeezy
Album: TM:103 Hustlerz Ambition
Release date: 11/20/2011
Record label:

Young Jeezy – TM:103 Hustlerz Ambition (Review & Overview)

Mad late on this review, but being that the album dropped on December 20th I was already well into the holiday vibe. But no matter how late, there is no way I could not do a review of a album I've been waiting for almost 2 years.

It's been quite a journey for Young Jeezy leading up to the release of this album, his last album was The Recession which was back in 2008; it became a commercial success and the only album Hip Hop or otherwise that spoke to what was taking place at that time with big singles like “Put On” featuring Kanye West and “My President” featuring Nas which became the unofficial anthem for Barack Obama's presidential campaign and became one of Jeezy's most historic tracks. This was a big moment for Jeezy.

Since then Jeezy has been out of the spotlight at least where mainstream is concerned, but he's been working hard to stay relevant with countless features with many big names, all due to artists having much respect for him. With T.I. going through repeated legal issues and Ludacris pursuing acting, Jeezy couldn't keep ATL on top by himself, then you had Rick Ross who involved into a superstar artist and to an extent took over Trap Rap which was Jeezy's signature thing.

While Young Jeezy was dealing with label bullshit, he continued to feed the streets with the release a numerous mixtapes, which included the now classic Trap Or Die 2, a follow up that lived up to it's predecessor, then he gave us 1000 Grams Vol 1The Last Laugh and of course The Real Is Back 2 which was also a follow up to yet another classic, not to mention another half dozen unofficial mixtapes from numerous DJs.

These mixtapes single handedly kept Jeezy in the public's eye and kept his loyal fan base just that, loyal. It was all a set-up that ultimately lead up to the release of TM:103 Hustlerz Ambition.

It's what we've all been waiting for and Jeezy didn't disappoint, the album did start off a little predictable and what I mean by that is few of the tracks in the beginning of the album sounded very repetitive and sort of had that Lex Luger-ish sound to them that has been done to death. But by the time you made to track 7 your were in full Thug Motivation mode, the album is classic Young Jeezy to say the least just a more polished more evolved version. They're quite a few features on the album but they work well and don't throw off the overall theme of the album, joints like I Do featuring Jay-Z and Andree 3000 instantly stroke a cord (you know everybody loves a Andre verse), then you have F.A.M.E featuring T.I., OJ featuring Fabolous and Jadakiss which is already a street smash.

Overall the album is everything I was looking to hear from Jeezy, even the bonus tracks are bangers. It's more of the same just better and while other artists that use to have it are struggling to re-invent themselves Young Jeezy just cruises into the role of being a veteran artist and a staple in the Hip Hop culture.

I honestly can't find anything wrong with this album, it's exactly what I expected – maybe one or two tracks were meh but the overall album was fire to me. The most ironic thing about this whole thing is that I thought Young Jeezy was the one of worst rappers when I first heard him 5 years ago.

Now look at me, strange world huh?

I give it 5 out 5, yeah that's right 5!!!!


Digital Booklet, Artwork + Extras

Young Jeezy – TM:103 Hustlerz Ambition Tracklist

  1. Waiting [Produced By Lil Lody]
  2. What I Do (Just Like That) [Produced By Drumma Boy]
  3. O.J. feat. Fabolous & Jadakiss [Produced By Lil Lody]
  4. Nothing [Produced By Lil Lody]
  5. Way Too Gone feat. Future [Produced By Mike Will]
  6. SupaFreak feat. 2Chainz [Produced By D. Rich]
  7. All We Do [Produced By Midnight Black]
  8. Leave You Alone feat. Ne-Yo [Produced By Warren G]
  9. Everythang [Produced By Lil Lody]
  10. Trapped feat. [Produced By J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League]
  11. F.A.M.E. feat. [Produced By J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League]
  12. I Do feat. Jay-Z & Andre 3000 [Produced By M16]
  13. Higher Learning feat. Snoop Dogg, Devin The Dude & Mitchelle’l [Produced By Lil C]
  14. This One’s For You feat. Trick Daddy [Produced By Lil Lody]
  15. .38 feat. Freddie Gibbs (Bonus Track)
  16. Ballin’ feat. Lil Wayne (Bonus Track)
  17. Lose My Mind feat. Plies (Bonus Track)
  18. Never Be the Same (Bonus Track)

Latest Chatter

  • Boney ass like a white girl...
    jimmyjam | Read More
  • bet he got his ass whooped from touching that woma...
    Heavyn | Read More
  • Great...
    Viviangist2016 | Read More
  • Im trying to find a good music blog with a good co...
    justiceashwell | Read More

    This album took me back to Trap or Die Vol.1! classic is all that needs to be said he covered all the basics with this album.


    My nigga, i totally agree with the review. He met my expectations and blew me away with some intresting features.