Donny Goines Unleashes New Album

Posted on November 25, 2008
Category: ,

New York, NY

Having achieved considerable notoriety with a vast collection of street albums and mixtapes, independent artist Donny Goines and Same Plate Management are proud to announce the release of Donny's official debut, Minute After Midnight. The album which boasts Dame Grease as Executive Producer will be available through Amalgam (famed for projects from Joe Budden, Dame Grease, El Da Sensei) on December 16th 2008.

Minute After Midnight, is simply a seamless confirmation that Donny Goines is one of the most prolific artists to watch out for in 2009. An abundance of soulful and unparalleled production selected by the Manhattan lyricist is featured on the album and is laced with Donny's heart-felt, naturalistic and legitimate experiences and stories.


Always exuding originality in his efforts both as an entertainer and a man, Donny is the first to comment on how hard he works to maintain such individuality and relevance. “I worked very hard on this album. Minute After Midnight took a lot of sacrifice, dedication and hard work to complete. I truly put my heart in it and wanted to create something that could stand the test of time. I didn't have a budget nor label to finance this album but many people came together to help me craft this body of work. This album represents me, not some fictitious character or made up persona and I did everything within my power to make the best album I could. I hope when people hear it they can appreciate the effort I put forth, and enjoy it for years to come.”

In his usual style Donny opts to ride out this opus alone. Not one to clutter his projects with features and collaborations, Donny has very much earned his reputation through his hard work and his creativity and upon hearing his unique piece of work it affirms that for some the right producers and a story is all that is needed to create a masterpiece.

1) Intro Prod. by Dub Z (1:52)
2) The Triumph Prod. by M Phazes (3:14)
3) Ghetto U.S.A Prod. by Beatnik & K Salaam Ft. Tess (3:13)
4) What I Am Prod. By Apple Juice Kid (3:45)
5) What Happened Prod. By Dub Z (3:22)
6) Ricky's Story Prod. By Statik Selektah (2:55)
7) I am Moving Prod. by Dame Grease (4:15)
8) MLK Prod. By Dame Grease Ft. Tess (3:34)
9) Can't Fit in My Shoes Prod. By DJ Snips (2:43)
10) Can you Hear Me Prod. By Dub Z Ft. Tess (3:52)
11) The Look Prod. By Dame Grease (2:24)
12) As the World Turns Prod. by Dub Z (3:46)
13) Heaven is With You Prod. by DJ Static (4:27)

To view Donny's video for the Dame Grease single I am Moving, the first single from the album please follow the link below. The video produced by Don Hankins and Justin M Miller was recently featured on The Freshman, mtvU's video show.

About: is brought to you by Glenton Samuels aka Chozen, CEO & Founder of Covanant LLC.
Follow Me: Instagram / Twitter / Facebook / Google+ /

Latest Chatter

  • Boney ass like a white girl...
    jimmyjam | Read More
  • bet he got his ass whooped from touching that woma...
    Heavyn | Read More
  • Great...
    Viviangist2016 | Read More
  • Im trying to find a good music blog with a good co...
    justiceashwell | Read More