J. Cole – Born Sinner

Artist: J. Cole
Album: Born Sinner
Release date: June 18th, 2013
Record label:

J. Cole – Born Sinner (Review & Overview)

Me and the good folks over at Dead End Hip Hop teamed up review J. Cole sophomore album “Born Sinner.”

We dived into the production of the tracks, to the lyricism and the overall vibe of the album, for the most part our reaction to Cole World's second effort is pretty positive.

I think it's going to be quite interesting to watch how J.Cole develops in the coming years, I feel he's continuing to get better.

Check out the review and let us know your thoughts.

J. Cole – Born Sinner (Video Review)

Digital Booklet, Artwork + Extras

J. Cole – Born Sinner Tracklist

  1. Villuminati
  2. Kerney Sermon (Skit)
  3. Land Of The Snakes
  4. Power Trip (feat. Miguel) [Music Video]
  5. Mo Money (Interlude)
  6. Trouble
  7. Run Away
  8. She Know (feat. Amber Coffman)
  9. Rich N***az
  10. Where’s Jermaine (Skit)
  11. Forbidden Fruit (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
  12. Chaining Day
  13. Ain’t That Some Sh*t (Interlude)
  14. Crooked Smile (feat. TLC)
  15. Let Nas Down
  16. Born Sinner (Feat. Fauntleroy)
  1. Miss America
  2. New York Times (feat. 50 Cent & Bas)
  3. Is She Gon Pop
  4. N***az Know
  5. Sparks Will Fly (feat. Jhene Aiko)

Latest Chatter

  • Boney ass like a white girl...
    jimmyjam | Read More
  • bet he got his ass whooped from touching that woma...
    Heavyn | Read More
  • Great...
    Viviangist2016 | Read More
  • Im trying to find a good music blog with a good co...
    justiceashwell | Read More

    I kinda feel like Chozen and the rest of the reviewers are tripping on the album.....  Easily I can pick 2 radio bangers off the album, namely : Power Trip ft. Miguel and Crooked Smile ft. TLC...... The other tracks that are making a buzz and growing on me are:  Villuminati, Let Nas Down and Niggaz Know.... Thing is though, 2 of the tracks off the album that I mentioned above got some Biggie element to it... It's not captivating a album but it grows on you and atleast 5 tracks off it already made it in my fav. Hiphop tracks of all time folder......