Wiz Khalifa – O.N.I.F.C.

Artist: Wiz Khalifa
Album: O.N.I.F.C.
Release date: December 4, 2012
Record label:

Wiz Khalifa – O.N.I.F.C. (Review & Overview)

Wiz's highly anticipated new album O.N.I.F.C. has arrived! Head to iTunes now to download your copy of Wiz's sophomore album O.N.I.F.C. featuring the hit singles “Remember You” feat. The Weeknd, “It's Nothin” feat. 2 Chainz, “Work Hard, Play Hard”, and “The Bluff” feat. Cam'ron. Check out the full track listing below.

Wiz Khalifa – O.N.I.F.C. Album Review

This album is what Rolling Papers should have sounded like, even Wiz Khalifa himself admitted to the flaws of his major debut and from the sound of this sophomore project, there's a clear effort to not repeat those mistakes.

Wiz sounds much more comfortable on this album, more like the mixtape Wiz. The beat selection on this project is flawless and fits Wiz's style perfectly.

The overall vibe and subject matter of the album paints a picture of a rapper who's evolving and moving up on the Hip Hop food chain. There's also this intentional presence of the Taylor Gang movement all over this album with features from Chevy Woods, Juicy J, Lola Monroe, and even Amber Rose.

The external features also made allot of sense for their respective tracks, such as Cam'ron on Bluff, 2 Chainz on It's Nothin, and The Weeknd on Remember You.

Once again what really makes this album special is the production, which is something that wasn't as coherent on his previous effort. Not that Rolling Papers didn't have it's moments and the production wasn't good but everything didn't play well together as a over all cohesive album.

When you listen to the album, you can picture Wiz sitting in the studio going through hundreds of beats to find the right one for each track.

There's something for every Wiz Khalifa fan out this album.

I can't even really point out a filler track on the project, every track was solid.

In conclusion whether your a new Wiz Khalifa fan or a veteran like myself, you'll find something on this album and it's definitely worth the purchase.

I give it 4/5.

What's your thoughts on O.N.I.F.C.?

Leave your reviews below.

Digital Booklet, Artwork + Extras

Wiz Khalifa – O.N.I.F.C. Tracklist

  1. Intro
  2. Paperbond
  3. Bluffin
  4. Let It Go feat. Akon
  5. The Bluff feat. Cam'ron
  6. Work Hard, Play Hard (Music Video)
  7. Got Everything feat. Courtney Noelle
  8. Fall Asleep
  9. Time
  10. It's Nothin feat. 2 Chainz (Music Video)
  11. Rise Above feat. Pharrell, Tuki Carter & Amber Rose
  12. Initiation feat. Lola Monroe
  13. Up in It
  14. No Limit
  15. The Plan feat. Juicy J
  16. Remember You feat. The Weeknd | (Music Video)
  17. Medicated feat. Chevy Woods & Juicy J